First month in Santiago !!!!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region
May 17th 2011
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My best friendMy best friendMy best friend

One of the smallest
Hey ! Once again i would like to thank everyone who gave me a couple news over the past 4 months ! Time flies (I know I say it all the time but it’s fucking true !)... Already more than 4 months i have been in South America... 6 countries... Lots of fun... but right now it’s school time. Oh yeah, if you want to see a couple pictures, I have done an album on Facebook of my best pictures of this trip.

Last time I wrote I just got to Santiago, after spending a couple days in Cordoba. My search for a place to live started the day after I got here. To be honest with you, it has been a bit harder than what I expected. First of all I didn’t want to live anywhere. After spending so much time on the bus over the past 3 months I kind of wanted to be in the central of everything. I got told the best neighbourhood to live is Providencia so I was looking to live over there. Second, I didn’t really want to live with the owner of the place... When you live with the owner, you live at someone’s place and he is sort of the boss of the house and I wanted more a student apartment. And, obviously, I still consider myself as a backpacker so... the budget has to be taken into consideration! It took me about 6 days to find a place that matches all these criteria. I would say I am satisfied with my place but... I wouldn’t live here a full year. It’s not a crappy place but it’s definitely not luxury too! Anyway I told myself, “well it’s just 3 months!” (2 now). Also, there’s a gym just in front of my building so I don’t have any excuses not to work out (l’m a bit out of shape now). After finding a place to stay I figured out where was my school... and that is the only thing I don’t like about it... I need to take bus everyday for about an hour to get there. Everyone’s doing it though, the school is located in the mountains... It’s pretty sick actually and it has been voted best MBA school in America Latina! People in my class are pretty cool too (and I’m not saying that because they might read this
CraterCraterCrater

Incredible crater...
but I actually think it hahahaha). I’m having some problems with the accent here but it’s getting better everyday... I thought it would have been easier but... It’s part of the game I guess.

My sister came to Santiago along with one of our friend... Got a pretty good time over here even though we spent a lot more money than what I expected... I couldn’t care less with the good time we had. Our friend left for La Serena and we took a flight to the Easter Island.... Best fucking place I have been in my entire bloody life! It’s incredible. Here, I can definitely use the word PHENOMENAL. I didn’t know what to expect but... I don’t know I still can’t describe these 3 days. Well beside expensive obviously. First day we did scuba diving twice... It was my sister’s first time and she loved it. We rent a car to drive from places to places because the Island isn’t that small... But seriously... I liked it better than the Galapagos I think... well it’s different but i would have to think about it !!

Allright so that was my lastest news... I am planning my trip at the end of school... Didn’t change, I just need to book my flight. I should get to Rio de Janeiro first for a week or so, then staying another week in Bresil before hitting Uruguay and finishing my journey in Buenos Aires.

Like i have said a couple times before... gimme a couples news if you get a chance !!
Luv ya guys !!!

Bizz xxxxxxxxxxxxxx







Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb