Whats up !!!


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello !! First of all id like to thank everyone who wrote me a few words !! Really appreciated ! thanks a lot guys !!

Well last time i wrote i just came back from my cruise around the Galapagos Islands and i was still on my high ! After that i stayed one night on the main island and had a couple drinks with a few people who were on my boat.. pretty chilled night. Oh yeah, i forgot to say I had the chance to do diving in the Galapagos.. really nice!

Allright, after that i took a plane to Quito and met, once again, my good friend Ramon. We went out that night, popped a couple bottles (actually too many this time hahaha) with 2 other friends.. Great night ! Thanks again Ramon !!!! Then I took a bus to Baños, which is one of my favorite cities of all time. You can do so much stuff there. I met 2 guys and the first day we rent bikes and went to see a couple waterfalls.. on the way there we did ziplining... you go down a rope, located about 200m above a canyon, for 45 seconds.. sick. Then i went jump off a bridge... I was scared as hell but everything went right(i have a sick video !!) !! Then i did rafting and waterfalls rappelling... Great time ! After a couple days in Baños, i took a bus to a Cuenca.. nice city but beside walking around theres not much to do ! It wasnt as cool as Baños !! After Cuenca it was time to change country and i headed to Peru..

Fist stop Mancora... nice little beach town ! Went running on the beach everyday, chilled out, played beerpong at night, went out dancing on the beach... great to relax but after 3 night its a bit repetitive.. I went down to Lima for 2 days... i was supposed to go see Tiesto for the third time in my life but the show got cancelled because of the tsunami alert (he was playing on the beach).. After Lima i went to Huaraz, town in the Peruvian moutains. I met a girl on the bus and spent the entire week with her, it was pretty nice. The first day we decided to do moutain biking... went an adventure agency and told them we never did moutain biking before... They brought us in some crazy trails that was definitely for moutain bikers ! Not for some gringos (Gringo is the term to talk about tourist here in South America !) whom want to do some touristic stuff for fun.. Seriously i think its the most dangeroux thing ive done in my entire life !! Well we were happy to be both safe and sound after that ! Then we went seeing glaciers (even though i am from Quebec it was quite nice) and did a trek of 2 nights/3 days in the moutains.. For the first time in my life I did camping.. and probably the last. Hated it. Completely. And then i took a bus to Nazca, where I am at this very moment. Its a pretty shitty town, no joke ! Beside the Nazca Lines, theres not much to do... You can do sandboard but ill do it in Chile instead... I booked a flight in a small Cessna for tomorrow togo see the famous lines.. And then im heading to Cuzco by night bus tomorrow at 8h... I love buses in Peru.. you can book first class.. its 3 times the price but definitely worth it. You get seats that are like first class seats in planes. When youre on a bus for 10 hours... the 10 dollars difference is justified.

Well that is it for the moment, ive been gone for more than 2 months now.. time goes pretty fast... as fast as my bank account hahaha. My Spanish is getting way better too. Quite happy with that. For the pictures.. well one day I guess hahaha !

If you have a moment... send me a couple words !!

Bizzxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb