A few newz !!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
February 24th 2011
Published: February 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys !! whats up !! im back from my cruise around the Galapagos islands and its was amazing. Ill talk about it a bit later on though.

Time goes so fast when your travelling, its crazy. Last time i wrote i was Santa Marta, pretty hungover in probably the best hostel ive never stayed... swimming pool, bar, pool table, hammocks, etc... sick. Then i got to San Gil. I did 2 crazy things. The first one was paraglyding (parapente en francais) in the Colombian Moutains... fuck me. 45 minutes in the air. because we were in the moutains there was acendant wings, so we were going up, flying, then spinning around (!!!), flying again... and you repeat the motion a couple times !! Then got the chance to do white river rafting... that was some level 4 rafting ( on a scale from 1 to 5 )... pretty nice. Once the raft flipped over... Being in a level 4 rapid you dont feel that confidente... pretty sick though. I had an amazing time ! Then it was time to get to Bogota, the capital of Colombia. Pretty cool city. I like the little cities better though. A bit dangereous as well so at night you gotta take cabs everywhere and you cant walk around... a bit annoying. Like pretty much every capital, Bogota is huge (7,5 million people). The only bad thing is i got pretty sick there.. dont really know why, i still think its because of the altitude (bogota is located 2500m above sea level). I swear, these nothing worse than being sick in an hostel when sharing your room with 7 other people and no friends nor family around. whatever, its part of the game ! after bogota i went to a small town called San Agustin. Its a town with load of statues.. pretty cool, had the chance to do some horseback riding !!! However, 2 dayz is more than enought for this city. After San Agustin, I stopped in Pasto for 2 nights... beside a nice lagoon this is not much to do or see... After that it was time to get to Ecuador ! l will keep amazing memories of Colombia though. People there are sooo bloody nice ! In a month, no one tried to rip me off... When i got to Ecuador, the first person i met tried to sell me a bus ticket for 45US$... lol... the price went down to 4$ hahaha.

After that i went to Quito, the capital of Ecuador. A friend of mine i met when i was studying in London lives there. I would like to take the time to thank him. Thanks a lot Ramon I had a great time !!! I walked around, went out, popped bottles, etc !!! After these couples dayz, i took a flight to the Galapagos Island... wwwwooowww. These islands are sooo cool. The first 3 dayz i was in a small town called Puerto Ayora.. pretty nice. I went to see giant turtles and Iguanas !!! Some of these turtles can live up to 150 years !!! During these days, i booked a cruise that took me around the different islands for 7 nights/8 days... amazing again ! ill try to post pictures on my Facebook soon... I just got back from that cruise this morning... once again,"People make the places"... i got quite lucky because the group on my boat was awesome.. lots of fun.. and my guide.. an ecuadorian girl of 24 years old really nice... it has been an amazing cruise... i realize how lucky i am to had the chance of doing this trip here... wow

Whats next for me.. im fluying back to Quito tomorrow for 2 nights... Then i am gonna hit 2 other cities in Ecuador before making my way through Peru... I am gonna have to rush Peru a little because i would love to spend 2 weeks in Bolivia before school starts... i have to be in Chile for school on April 18th but because of my stupid Chilean visa i have to enter the country before April 9th i think.. im just gonna be my visa stamped around the 2sd or 3rd and then take a bus straight to La Paz... I have to lay down the expenses though because i have been spending way too much money so far !!!! hahaahaha i know a couples guys from back home that are gonna be more than happy top hear that !

A thing I like about South America so far is the diversity of the things you can do... you mix adventures with landscapes with building and obviously........ party hahahaha...

Thats it sooo far... Those who have a moment can write a few words.. always nice to have news...

Bizzxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



24th February 2011

phil, this sounds amazing, when im sitting here in london i get so jelouse of all the things u are experiencing. The parafliding sounds awesome, i wanna try out that if i ever get the chance. Still dont get it, thought u where heading over to equador now to see ramon?? But in ur blogg u already said u met him? I might just be getting really old and confused.... Anyway, i am looking forward for a new update, and pictures ofc. Hope i see u soon man. Regards Henk, your hopefully still favourite norwegian!
25th February 2011

HENK I MISS YOU !!
my bro !! yeah everything was fuckin amazing man ! yeah i spent a couple days with Ramon before coming to the Galapagos and im on my way to see him tomorrow but for like 2 days only.. and yeah you will always be my favorite norwegian, even though ive met a lot travelling ! ill keep you guys posted !! cheers
25th February 2011

Hello....
content de savoir que tu es en vie.. vas tu essayer de telephoner en fin de semaine!!!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb