From-the-inca-Empire-to-the-Peruvian-Amazon/


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Loreto
March 30th 2017
Published: April 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Yes all, it's true. I'm back in NJ. Arrived in home yesterday, 4:30 ish..........alive but exhausted from arduous day of travel.But better now.

I was not able to post much for a few reasons .........

1. My electronics failed me miserably.

Had it not been for new tablet, would have been completely cut off. I took many pictures with my old UN-Smart equipment, so the photos I managed to send with Facebook, were basically those that I could take with phone or tablet (smart equipment) and figure out how to get some wifi to load them. That was mostly in beginning of the trip. Last 3 days on Amazon...NADA.

2. If It's Tuesday this must be Machu Pichu; so much movement, no real downtime to write.

This was my first time taking formal "tour" of this magnitude , and covering so much territory and different modes of travel. NO TIME.

3. This blog format is somewhat difficult to navigate efficiently. It would not take some of my photo uploads???? Still not sure why. That's why I started using Facebook a bit, which I never do to communicate, just to assure some folks of being alive basically. FB is easier to use, but sub for a decent blog with fotos. And even that petered out as I was obliged to use my un-smart equipment more. If you don't have I phone 7 , using phone to take fotos in jungle is not a viable option.

SOLUTION. You will all get belated blog and updates with photos. Yes I will send everything belatedly.

Remember, that when blog says, "Amazon River Adventure- Mar 26, escaping from grip of anaconda," I am really in bed in New Jersey."

This will all be part of my memoirs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb