Arrival in Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
November 16th 2016
Published: November 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I[m here !

Waking up at 5am to catch the flight to Toronto , spending 5 hours in that airport then flying 8 hours to Lima was a very long day . Actuallly the pane was unexpected . No inflight entertainment centers , I had to Rent an ipad for $10 which I was unexpected . SO I used it well EYE IN THE SKY , with Helen Mirran , MA MA , with Penelope Cruz , and something else which was obviously not memorable .

I arrrived here at 1:45 , got my luggage at 2:20 , found my ride and made it here at 4am . A LONG day . But the personal were great , the place is a lovely converted mansion , the bed is very comfortable and I begin my newest exploration .

Yesterday I did a 4 hour city tour and must say I am impressed with what I have seen . Today I have decided to explore the area I am in Barranco .

Fortunately there is a computer here I can use but they say not to use photos... so , again it will be words only .

Hope all is well .

Advertisement



16th November 2016

Hello form Regina
Hi Pam. It is always great to read your blogs. We'll have to see the pictures at home. That was a very long day. I think the long fall is over. But it was good while it lasted. I had a gout flare up. Who know why. I have medication to take but my foot is still sore. But I can walk on it so that's good. Off to bookclub tonight. Marilyn.
18th November 2016

Hope you can get it under control before RLT Santa production . Will you take your young grandson ?
16th November 2016

Happy Trails
Glad you made it.
16th November 2016

Hello from Florida!
Happy to hear you made it safe & sound, I am sure it was a long day but hurrah for the iPad. Keep us posted on your 4 hour city tour. It has been cool here at night but wonderful during the day. It looks like you will be getting some snow in Sask.
16th November 2016

Safe travels
I'm happy to hear that you made it safely and will begin your new adventures! Are there shrines for St. Rose of Lima and St. Martin de Pores?
19th November 2016

The shrine to Santa Rosa is a church built where she was born . That area of Lima is not very safe for tourists and my hotel really did not want me to go there Stephanie . I must trust their advice . Martin de Pores church is not in Lima proper , actually quite a distance away .
17th November 2016

Glad you're on the road again. Peru is such a beautiful country according to documentaries. Enjoy!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb