Sleep Central Station


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
September 2nd 2014
Published: September 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sleep is one of the easiest things to come by down here. We really have nothing to do after 10 in the morning, so we go back and make sweet love to our beds via napping. These are definitely the slowest two weeks that we will have for the whole 10 months we are down here. After we get up later, we can usually rustle up something that keeps us going throughout the day. We have been spending more time at the pool, it must be around 85 degrees, nice and toasty, perfect for escaping the frigid winter days that range between 65-70 degrees :O. I know, we really are suffering down here, you don't have to tell me that twice 😉 I feel like with all the free time that we have down here, we could both compose national best-selling books about philosophy or perspective. The lazy days are dwindling away though, we are about to get snapped into a higher-gear when the family returns and the teaching starts back up. I am excited for the things that we can do on the weekends now that Daniel will be back and keep us busier than we have been.

This weekend we had our last rendezvous with Arturo and his wife. It was kind of sad because we were all loosening up around each other and I started to really look forward to Sundays. We still see Arturo around because he is the head honcho at the school, but he has to be professional, and I guess we do too when we are in school...man, what a drag, growing up....He was a little kid at heart, which was funny to see, he always likes to watch corny actions movies and talk about Dragonball Z and Arnold Schwarzneggar. His wife was nice too. On the upside though, we started to talk to his wife's sister who is more our age. She seems like fun and hopefully can help us find ways to act like immature little college boys on the weekend! Plus, now that college football and the NFL has started up, I see little reason to actually find something to do during the days on Saturday and Sunday. Fantasy football started up and I am sure I will put in 7-8 hours a week on just watching NFL games.

My grandma had her birthday yesterday. The whole family got together and went over to her house to eat, I am sure the food was great. It is on day's like that when I really wish I could be back in the states to see my family and just see how everyone is doing. I am sure all is well up there though! Happy birthday again grandma!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb