Life is Wonderful


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 22nd 2006
Published: August 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, first of all, muchísimas gracias to all of you that sent me messages and what not. I can honestly feel your prayers working down here. As cheesy as that sounds, let me attempt to explain it. My mom told me that she is praying for me, as well as the rest of my family. Very quickly after composing my last blog entry, things took a complete 180. I have made some awesome friends here that are in the same boat as I am, and the others are native Peruvians that are patient and amiable. These happenings are your prayers at work. Despite my last entry, I have never felt like I was not capable of surviving here. I know I can do it, but I feel it is important to make myself vulnerable, and for all to see my vulnerability. While I was writing my last message, I kept thinking, <> But, as I have said already, I wanted to make myself vulnerable. I am not afraid of doing so. That is the exact sentiment that I wanted to portray. Granted, my feelings were very real, and I was honestly yearning for my home, but in a way, all of you are with me, and that is indeed comforting. Thank you to all of you (including Yvanka) for your kind wishes, concerns, and most importantly, your prayers. I will pray for you all as well that you will all have a safe and prosperous semester. All the best. Thanks again.

Jake

YVANKA-here is my email address: jfuego7@hotmail.com. let me know where you are staying in Lima and we can definitely meet up. Ciao


Advertisement



20th December 2006

<> man i miss you and only three days until your glorious return.

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 60; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb