Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 13th 2005
Published: August 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Lima at 9:30 and headed to our hostel. Our hostel was not what we expected. We were a little afraid to sleep there. It was in a safe neighborhood, but it was a little rustic (that is being nice) We left as soon as we could to eat and shop the markets. I decided to brave it and get the Cervice (fish and shellfish cooked solely by the juice of a lime) I forgot to mention that I have been risky with my food choices. I have had sangia twice which has fruit. I have had Mojitos with mint and ice cubes.....KNOCK ON WOOD....no diarhea or food illnesses. I attribute this to these biobeads that I am taking. They have acidopholis and other good bacteria that your intestinal tract need to fight off bad bacteria. You can get these at any drug store over the counter.

After lunch we found an Indian market with amazing stuff. Tracy and I plan to load up on our way back through.

We plan to sleep for a few hours and be at the airport at 4 am to catch our flight to Ayacuho for our volunteer program. My spanish is just now starting to kick in a little. I had some nice little chats with women at the market. I hope to learn a lot more. Tenga bon noche( I am wishing you all a nice night)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb