Long travelling day back to Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was a long travelling day, bus back to Juliaca, followed by flight back to Lima via Cusco. We got back shortly after 1200hr and went to restaurant to try out some cerviche - raw fish marinated with lime. I had some reservation initially but it wasn't that bad. It really tasted like Japanese sashimi with lime flavouring.

Afterwards we walked around; prices here are generally higher than Cusco. Someone told me that the cheapest place to shop for souvenirs are Cusco and Puno.

I still wanted to see Nasca Lines before I leave Peru, but couldn't decide how best to do it. The hotel manager helped me book a one day trip to see the Ballestas Islands and Nasca Lines using local transportation, meaning a super long day tomorrow. I have to be ready by 0230hr tomorrow morning!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.1kb