Lima, friends and food...or rather....friends and drinks....


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
July 13th 2010
Published: July 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Second entry of our small Summer South America tour. This one is a special one. First blog entry ever for me on Lima, and guess, it must be my 14th visit to Peru. So if you want to know, I love Lima. My best friend Christophe has lived here from around 2000 to around 2006...I'm not actually sure of the exact dates...and he has been back, shall I say for good, for a little more than a year.

So I had to bring Ma'ri to Lima. I know most tourists do not like the city...it is kind of dangerous, not easy to navigate, and we could say not really tourist friendly. But I'm not a tourist anymore, at least not in Lima...I'm here to see my friends...lots of them, and party with them. Next thing you need to know, in my opinion, Peru has some of the best food in the world, at least for those who know where to find it.

Friendly people, great food...and oh yes, pisco. I live in Asia, and you do not find easily pisco around Asia, and for sure not the best ones. So if you want a great pisco, or enjoy few pisco sour....the best way is to come to Lima.

On the program this time...a lot of different places for lunches and diners...for lunch, Rustica and a hueco at La Punta in Callao, for diners, Queirolo (a pisco producer), but also Astrid & Gaston, a true jewel of nice south american fusion cuisine.

For the visits....we brought Ma'ri to Barranco, Centro Historico, Miraflores, and few other boroughs.

It was great to see Pello, Guille, but also Christophe and Caroline who are preparing their wedding in Ica next month....wish I was there...snif....we will be in Europe at the time. We are also preparing a BIG trip to South America in 2012 for Leslie to have the opportunity to spend more time with his godfather...guess...Christophe.

We have one more entry for Peru, as we did go around for few days...few days of visiting...but most important...friends...and yes, right in the Pisco area! This one is coming soon....once I've taken care of the pictures.

Thanks to all our friends for your welcome in Peru...we will miss you...but see you very soon too! Ma'ri was so happy for these few days....even if now we have spend more time...sleeping...and resting...as we all deserve it!

With love from South America...and a lot more to come!


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 32; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb