Huancavelica Pictures


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Huancavelica » Huancavelica
January 6th 2010
Published: January 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It is pretty rainy today so I have some more time to try to put up pictures.

It is Three Kings day or something though so I went and saw a little play in the Plaza de Armas. Also people are lighting off more fireworks. I guess there are a lot of holidays here in January.

Well hopefully here are a bunch of pictures from my last week here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My roomMy room
My room

It has a bathroom, but the shower does not have hot water. I have to go to another shower for that.
The kidsThe kids
The kids

These are some of the kids that stay at the Seminary. They are in Lima for a music thing now though.
Church in Puerro LibreChurch in Puerro Libre
Church in Puerro Libre

This is a little church that Padre William gave a mass in in Puerro Libre. These are all the people that came.
Puerro LibrePuerro Libre
Puerro Libre

This is at a house that we went to for lunch.
FlowersFlowers
Flowers

This one is for you Mom.
Storm comingStorm coming
Storm coming

This is what it looks like every afternoon.


7th January 2010

I love the little boy!! also your room looks much like the dorms... not too bad though... what an amazing place you are in farley pants!! I am so so so jealous!
16th January 2010

GRACIAS POR VISITAR NUESTRA TIERRA
ESPERO QUE HAYAS DISFRUTADO TU ESTADIA EN NUESTRA CIUDAD, ME ALEGRA VER LAS FOTOS TOMADAS, QUE FUE LO QUE MÁS TE LLAMO LA ATENCION?

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb