Cusco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
September 18th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 11th September 2011

Another day, another bus ride. We are off to Cusco today. A bus ride with a difference. This is a tourist bus that stops off at significant places along the way. More Pre Incan sites and magnificent views of ‘The Andes’. I’m really not sure how much more this continent can throw at us, and for us to be totally amazed. But every day it does. It has really gone way beyond what I expected.
We arrive in Cusco and head out for the usual heads up tour to find our bearings. I’m sure Sharls is fed up with the way I go about our arrivals. No side shows until bearings are found. Also I need to know all the short cuts. Lol.
Well another beautiful Plaza, surprise, surprise. Every town has one usually called ‘Plaza de Armas’. The lights are lit over the beautiful back drop of Cusco. Three churches all within one Plaza. I’m still gobsmacked. Even for an atheist.
We book our tour to Machu Picchu for Friday. See Sharl’s, the rock up is really paying off. For those that don’t know. I’m a rock up man. Sharl’s is the organised one. I
RaqchiRaqchiRaqchi

..on the road to Cusco
like flying by the seat of my pants. Sharl’s is very organised, and likes to have accommodation booked. -So I have had to sleep in a broom closet once or twice, but hey all good.

Sharls says: Well its not like you make an appointment at a travel agency!

Monday 12th September 2011

Easy day today. Not much on the agenda. Walk around town, buy a bit of fruit and visit a market. Great to have a relaxing day.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

CuscoCusco
Cusco

Plaza de Armas


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb