Last day of my south american adventure


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
October 19th 2006
Published: October 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


ArequipaArequipaArequipa

Plaza de Armas

So my travels have regretably come to an end, it has gone so fast its unbelievable.


I have spent the last one and a half days chilling out in a lovely colonial town called Arequipa which was a good choice as its a pretty town with lots to do. I would have love to have gone to the Colca Canyon and seen the condors but time will not permit. Instead I visited some local sights like the Monasterio Santa Catalina and did some last minute shopping with whats left of my soles.

I have had such an amazing time in South America, seen so much, met some great people and just had so much fun I can´t complain but i start my marathon 2 day journey back to old blighty tomorrow morning at 5am. I fly from Arequipa to Lima where I have to wait 10hrs and then I´m on my way back to London via Guayquil, Bonaire and Amsterdam.

See you all soon, I hope you have enjoyed reading my blog and will be in touch soon.

xxCat


Advertisement



19th October 2006

She's coming home, she's coming home :) cant wait to show you my new flat! kxx
19th October 2006

She's comin', she's comin' home, Tina's comin' home!
Did you stratch your itchy feet enough? Sounds like South American soil will do the trick. But be honest - there are a few things you missed in old Blighty? It's 17c here with the sun out! Seeya soon x C
19th October 2006

almost there
aww nice to see that you missed me and that the weather is great, cant wait to catch up with you both. But be prepared I have lots of photos to share :)

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb