Arequipa


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I had planned to stay in Arequipa for a good 4 nights so I could take the time to see the Canyons. All that changed when the bus drivers blocked the road into Peru. In the end I was only able to stay there one and a half days. I did get to tour around and see the city and have some time to really enjoy it.. there are 3 Volcanos around the city making it such a beautiful place to relax.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

AlpacaAlpaca
Alpaca

You have to love the little guys..
Chico!!Chico!!
Chico!!

This is the parrot who lived outside my window.. Man, I wanted to set him free..
Inca WallsInca Walls
Inca Walls

Just when i thought I had seen enough walls on tours, there they were..


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb