Iguazu


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

El SoberbioEl SoberbioEl Soberbio

Our cute Hostel
Pizza and empanadas and ice cream, oh my!

And yet, I've never seen as many skinny jeans in my life! I'd better be careful or I'm going to be una chica gorda when I return!

Well, El Soberbio was a cute little town with not much besides farming and tourism. But unfortunately for us, the river is running high and therefore fills the ravine where the falls usually,...well...fall! So there WERE no waterfalls for us to see in El Soberbio. We did stay in a cute little hostel with a lovely balcony from which we watched the afternoon rain fall. Here"s what they might have looked like:



And then, it was off to Iguazu! The falls are visible from both up close in Argentina and more panoramically (?) from Brazil. We spent several days at the park. There's so much to see! Just check out the pictures for yourself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

El SoberbioEl Soberbio
El Soberbio

From the balcony in a rainstorm
El SoberbioEl Soberbio
El Soberbio

The countryside


28th February 2011

YAY!
I received my first blog entry today so I'm subscribed, catching up on your adventures so far, enjoying the photos and your always delightfully TWISTED sense of humor girl! I will print out everything for Ma. Hola to John! We love you! John and Terry
28th February 2011

andreawoolley@gmail.com
Love all your pic's sister! Sounds like the adventures have just begun. Miss you ;-) Andrea
5th March 2011

When I was in Brazil, the best phrae to know was very similar to the Portuguese ones you have learned - Il no falo Portuguesa. (I do not speak Portuguese). It solved a lot of miscommunication issues. Sounds like a real adventure.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb