Parque Seminario as an Ecuadorian Hippie


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Guayaquil
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rastas limpias. I did my hair. Dayne, Veronica and I went to Parque Seminario (Iguana Park) today during break to see the iguanas that hang out there all day. There are tons and I petted a big one. I saw my first Ecuadorian squirrel too! It has a black head and striped tail and no fear, as people were feeding him nuts and he just chilled to eat them. Some old man talked to us and thought we were ecuatorianas!

QUITO & BAÑOS!!! Veronica and I have a plan for the rest of my time here. All the details are still being worked out, but we are going to Quito on August 1 and staying in a room that we have for free in Hotel Quito. We want to go to Baños and into the Oriente starting July 28 and then we will take the bus to Quito. She is staying until the 5 but I will fly back to Guayaquil on the 3. It´s going to be exciting!!!

This is my shortest entry ever. I am full of rage lately and very frustrated but still loving Ecuador. Finals are on Thursday and I am just going to blow off pretty much everything else until then. La Confraternidad is tonight, we leave directly from class for some Brazilian restaurant with our homestay families. I hope that Jazmina and Anite both make it but for some reason I feel like they won´t.

Okay home, peace peace.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb