Juramento de bandera, Playas, Assambleistas


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Guayaquil
October 2nd 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Estoy triste. all of my pictures from the last two weeks are gone. a girl at school accidentally deleted them. oh well though. no more soccer madness photos or Milka doing her chicken dance.
The whole time I´ve been here, Canditates for "Assambleista" have been campaigning like crazy.. parades in the street, giant faces plastered on buildings.. the whole deal. One even held a sunday bingo tournament in my neighborhood. Yesterday was the big voting day, and there were street fairs EVERYWHERE. So many. We (the family, abuelitas and all) all piled into the truck and drove to all the voting sites, it was nice in that I got to see another area of this very large city.
Today there was no school because of the elections, so my sisters and their cousin and I all went to Playas.. the beach! We were planning on the pool but it was closed so we just kept driving (its about an hour) and went to the beach. The water is SO warm.. its wonderful. We just let the waves pummel us for an hour or two. It was very fun. Apparently we´re going to Salinas next week (I guess we have a house there or something.. cool).
School´s been good, I´m understanding a little more. I will write more soon but I have no time left.... pictures soon too... 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb