Time flies when you are having fun...


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Canoa
March 31st 2009
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm so sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Time just flies in Canoa. I have been meaning to blog for over a week now and it has been impossible, between saying bye to friends, celebrating b-day parties (happy hours!), and laying out and doing nothing... it seems like it was just yesterday when I last blogged.

Since the last time, we have lost Max, Kelly, and Ryans parents back home to Canada (we miss them all already). We have had the pleasure to meet Joel and Peter from Seattle (finally more americans, not that we don't like our Canadian friends).

The boys (Henry and DJ along with Joel and Peter) are in spanish class, while Breana and I are doing the same old thing which is enjoying the sun, the surf and Breanas school work (hats off to you homeschoolers, no way I could do it all the time!) DJ and Ryan had a near death experience (ha, ha!)with a shark (we have never seen DJ get out of the water so fast). Henry got a picture of whatever it was (possibly an injured sea mammal or a large tree branch, either way, it was hilarious!). Last weekend, DJ and Pascal went on a seven hour horse back ride with Kris and Elizabeth (the owner of the horses and the Coco Loco Hostal in Canoa). Elizabeth offered DJ a job (as a horse whisperer!) he says stable boy (but she doesn't know he's not stable!). His butt and back are still recovering from the ride and sitting for three hours getting dreads (which did not last two days of surfing, or 7 hours of riding).

Needless to say, we (myself included) are really enjoying this place (something special about it). We went to Bahia to check out a private school for the kids, and San Vicente to check out a quad (for me to go in to town), and have been looking at places for rent in Canoa beach area. It's all coming together for a possible big move (it's not the end of the trip yet, just putting together the numbers, you know Henry and numbers!). Hope all is well back home in the states, thanks for the comments (all of us really enjoy them, please post more!), sorry for the delay/scare (Morris!). Hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



1st April 2009

Henry and numbers
I totally flashed to the numerous times Henry and I ran numbers. I can't remember his saying.....something about numbers never lie...... Everything looks wonderful there! You guys stay safe and have fun. Todd
1st April 2009

Hello
Hi guys, I see you all are still having a ball and from your last paragraph, sounds like you really like this place. Possibly moving? I wish you guys the best and continue to enjoy. Ersie says she hopes to see you all soon before you get lost in the wilderness. (smile) She says she loves and misses you all a bunch. Take care, Love, Aunt Pat
2nd April 2009

Are you guy's going to come home??
So, should I get you some moving boxes?? Love the pictures!!! It looks really beautiful there!!! We are working on getting our passports so we can come see you!! Take Care, XOXO The Assad's
4th April 2009

Missing you.
Hey Everyone, Good to see you are still enjoying the Canoa life. I miss lazy days and good company. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and eating overly oil saturated food, lol! Being home is nice but I am starting to miss the beach, I think I might start counting down the days till I can return. Keep enjoying happy hours and the rest of your days out there. How did necklace making go Bre? Wow a shark, hey, wish I could have seen DJ's expression. Henry, como estas tu clases de espanol? Anna, I miss you. Missing you all. Kelly
15th April 2009

Miss Canoa and friends
Hey Wonseys !! Missin u guys tonnes ... hows California and the selloff ? Let me know whats shakin with yaz and say hi to BreBre and DJ. I've been working but not overtime thank Gawd. Kelly bought a bike and I bought rollerblades so we're all about mismatching sports. Big hugs !!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb