Ecuador - Vilcabamba - Trip to Peru


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Vilcabamba
December 19th 2009
Published: December 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dec 19 - Vilcabamba - Travelling to Peru

- Well its kinda stopped raining now which is great. We are pretty keen now to continue on from our relaxing stop around the Vilcabamba area. Our bus leaves around 6pm that night which is ok as its an overnight bus into Puira... 11 hours

- We basically just bummed around. I just spend most of the day trying not to itch my beard which was a blessing as the girls spent most of the day talking about their men and how exciting makeup can be..... HOW ABOUT THEM BRONCO´S HEY?

- Getting on bus at Vilcabamba we occupied the entire back seat with me between my angels. Drunk dare I say it slightly infected fellow gets on and tries to talk to us while spitting in the corridor (nice). As politely as I could I mentioned to him that we don´t speak Spanish and please go away.

A fight broke out, I broke his nose and threw him off the bus to the cheers and roar of the local villagers. Ok so that was a lie, he went back to the from drooling, but maintaining clearly to himself that he was God´s gift to the Ecaudor people (beer gut, check; skin tight shirt, check; classy drool, check; excess sweating, obviously),

Peru here we come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb