The Rich Twitch


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
July 7th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Oh, if only the camera were still working!

Until its replacement arrives, Rich is in my debt, so I´m allowed to spill all the beans on him....

Well, our school brochure wasn´t exaggerating when it said the course was intensive! Mucho learning of Spanish is being had. In order to consolidate our learning and provide a touch of light relief (or should that be comic relief), we signed up for a SALSA class.

It was amazing. The class was taken by a tiny camp Latino guy with THE KING emblazoned across his back, determined to show us the way to rule the Salsateca! (And yes, there are actually such places here!)

Anyone who has seen my darling dance will be aware that just like John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever, Rich is able to clear a dance floor. however, that is where the similarlity ends.

I think it is sufficient to say that the class was fun, but not as much fun as watching Rich dance. He described himself as
shuffling nervously, a bit like Prince Charles

I however maintain that he looked like someone in a bath tub clutching a plugged in electric fire!






Advertisement



7th July 2005

not so
i think it´s fair to say, that´s untrue. I know i was amazing, everyone kept stopping to watch. I´m thinking about going pro.
8th July 2005

salsa sauce
the reason the floor cleared rich is everyone was busy picking up the things you lost. the first words you should learn is aperdido i have lost.... speak to you both soon
9th July 2005

Hola adventcheros!!!!!!
Hello there you lucky shitbags, Apologies for my silence. I have been holed up in Belfast, jobless, moneyless but with my love to keep me warm.Rich, no word from Alex,no shit has yet hit the fan over the flat. I left it the cleanest I'd ever seen it. It seems Jen and you are having the good times that you both deserve. This comment is too fat I know. Good luck and I'll email soon, Mike
11th July 2005

Rich !
Great to hear from you guys, lovin the emails! The jungle sounds truly massive! But Rich- what??! Most severely unimpressed by the camera incident... Had a great time in Fuerteventura (nice and chilled) despite the 24 hour delay coming home! Tobie and I are both working Extreme-ly hard (get the pun?) but still :)! Love you guys x

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb