Update


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Otavalo
May 8th 2009
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note to say that I am settling in nicely hear and appreciating more and more how nice it is to be able to commicate with people in your own language. It is very easy for things to be misunderstood when there is a language barrier! It is all good though. I am enjoying my indigenous Spanish profesora, Nelly. She wears local traditional clothing and we have lots of talks in both Spanish and English about our respective cultures and day to day life. She is quite amazing and a very strong woman. The Otavalo market is quite fun to walk by each day, I must say it is tough to walk by and not oogle at all of the wonderful colors and beautiful sweaters (sacos) scarves, hats and gloves. Pass on your orders, if you are in need of anything! Well, tomorrow I am off to Mindo, the "cloud forest" and getting exciting for the canopy tour (zip line) and possibly some tubing. I hear the water is mucho frio, so I will see about that! Hasta luego!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb