December in Galapagos


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
December 18th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

On the 3rd of December Nadine and I flew from Guayaquil to the famous Galapagos Islands. We didnt know what to expect but it was defenately not what we saw. This 5 days on the cruise ship Encantada were really unbelievable. I can't tell you everything we did and saw, but everyday we just had a full program. We saw Blue footed boobies, red footed boobies, fragate birds, lots of sealions, iguanas, turtles and even more marine life. The most amazing thing is, that you actually can come so close to those animals and they just don't care. They accept you and even pose for your fotos.
For me the most beautiful thing on that trip were my 3 dives I did on the cruise. I was pretty scared at the beginning, cause I didn't dive for over 2 years and Galapagos is supposed to be a very difficult dive spot, lots of current. But my divemaster and my divebuddy were really great, they made me feel comfortable and safe. (thanks to Almir and Dei) So we went diving on Bartolome, Rabida and the best one on Genovesa, where we also saw some Galapagos sharks. My dive buddy saw a hammerhead, but I am very blind for those things, so I didn't see anything.
Eventhought we had a very good time and I will never forget the diving in Galapagos...
OH, befor I forget. Another good experience: Meeting Ali on Isabela Island. Thank's Ali to introduce me to your great Travel Blog System, you really invented something fun and useful, I will try to keep it up to date ;-) see you one day, diving on Galapagos, promised!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb