Made It so far


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » East
November 15th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I´ve made it to Baeza with a bit of luck, okay with lots of luck. I ran into a guy at my hostel last night in Quito that I saw getting on my plane in Denver, what are the flippin chances. Then this morning as I was getting up for the 3rd time (I love sleeping in) I ran into him at breakfast. Long story short he and another guy from Boulder are doing volunteer work in the south and their interperator was kind enough to book my room tonight and was just generally helpful.

The bus ride was interesting due to the fact that no one I met spoke English and I sort of just paid someone and then got on a bus, fingers crossed and spent half the ride thinking I had got on the wrong one. Luckily I heard someone utter ´Baeza¨, they stopped for me, and I got dropped off on the side of the road and got to do a bit of walking.

Pictures should come later, I am just wandering around and I´m missing my camera cable. I am awefully tempted to try and hike around but with the fact that it´s getting late and it looks like rain I think I´ll just wander around town some more. A tall white guy really sticks out around here, nothing like being the center of attention!

Advertisement



16th November 2008

YAY!
Glad you made it safely and how cool to find some folks willing to help you out. I pray the rest of your trip will be so blessed! Enjoy my bro -- love you so much! MK

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb