About to leave


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
November 13th 2008
Published: November 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so I am about to leave. I'm pretty nervous and excited but mostly I just want to stop worrying about the trip and be on it. I've got a pack full of stuff, some tour books, camping gear which may (or may not) get used and a growing intense regret that I didn't take the time to learn Spanish.

Nothing to do but jump!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Lots o' StuffLots o' Stuff
Lots o' Stuff

3 weeks worth? Have to wait and see if it's too much or too little.


14th November 2008

Travel Well!
Excited and nervous for you brother! So proud of you and your spirit to do this. I will think of you every day and know you are having a good time. The big sister in my will worry a little too but I know you are following your passion. Travel well - enjoy yourself and come home safely. God bless your travels!
14th November 2008

You're on your way!
Have fun, Jamey! Luv ya.
18th November 2008

Hello
Tried to send a message before but don't see it on the blog. What I said was, "carne" is beef, "cervecia" is beer.. Have fun, Love, Dad

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb