Day 10 Wednesday December 12


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Baños
December 17th 2014
Published: December 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday was a pretty tranquil day. After my typical morning routine I headed out to walk around town. There was people lined up everywhere on the streets, this was around 10:00 am. I soon realized there was a parade going on in town. All the schools had there own little routine in the street parade. Kids dancing, otheres dressed in traditional garb, and lots of school bands playing the music. The military had a cool little routine as well. I watched th parade which lasted close to 2 hours.

I then walked to the park and spent a couple of hours in the park reading my book in one of the parks and talking to locals and travellers alike. I had lunch and then walked went on a little hike with the French couple I had met at my hostel. We had lunch and made dinner and then went our for drinks. It was the first day in Banos I relaxed and it felt a little like vacation.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb