So many hot days ahead


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
August 11th 2011
Published: August 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Medellin has perfect weather. Being here in Colombia is just a dream come true. The language barrier is such a challenge but being in a new place is such a wondrous idea. I miss family and I miss home but I wouldn't wish to be anywhere else but enjoying my days here without the responsibilities. It's just perfect! I want to upload pictures when I can get to a proper internet cafe!

My stay here has been everything wonderful. So much green cloud forests, yappy-but-happyy random dogs, all-the-fried-street vendor foods, everywhere ice cream men and shops, colorful clowns in Medellin, Colombians on motorcycles looking serious, taxi-drivers who don't like you slamming their doors, strange-coincidences of meeting a Chicago-salsero in Medellin, sleeping on buses with dirty bathrooms, and never washing my hands enough. Oh yeah, a transport system that is so much more efficient than Chicago's L-system. Oh, and Salsa music EVERYWHERE!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb