Visiting the stone river in Santa Marta


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

My family and I went to the stone river two years ago. We had a lot of fun that weekend, although the river was growing we could bathe. The stone river has many fascinating things; the first thing that amazed me was his giant whites stones. There were very large stones in the middle of the river. I walked on the stones contemplating the waters of the river, Its waters were so crystal clear that you could see the fish. The second thing that amazed me was the rapidity with which the river grows. After we bathed the waters increased their level. It was not possible to enter the river because it was dangerous but at least this does not happen in the summer. In spite of this, I think it is a good tourist site.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb