Cabo de la Vela, Colombia (Jan. 12-14, 2018)


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » La Guajira » Cabo de la Vela
January 15th 2018
Published: June 11th 2022
Edit Blog Post





I strolled the earthen road after sunset looking for food. Not able to find anything within my price range, I settled for fried fish empanadas. It was my usual go to.

I stripped down to my underwear and made my way out 20-30 yards from the shore. There were people around kite surfing, but far enough that it felt like I had the beach to myself. The waves were soft, barely any at all.

I slept in a local guesthouse constructed with some type of dried vegetations. If you get close enough, you could see thru it. There was no flushing toilet.

I made my pilgrimage to the lighthouse along with sea of local tourist. It seemed as though these people had appeared out of thin air.

I took a bus to a small town, then from there caught another to a stop, and then a jeep to Cabo de la Vela. The Wayu bags were beautiful. I wish I could've bought one of each....


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb