Last day in CO


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
April 3rd 2006
Published: April 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

CrabsCrabsCrabs

Just ask them not to play Inna Gadda Da Vida
Bogota has a bad rap. As long as you are careful...and then mostly at night....this is a wonderful city. What other big city shuts down one side of major road every Sunday and holiday so people can ride bikes, run, and rollerblade? There are tons of great restaurants and bars. And cheap of course, at least by US standards. Plus the people are kind.

Since this is the my second visit to Bogota and my main goal was just to hang out with Sarah, I haven't got a ton of pictures. The one I am going to post is of a great dive bar called Crabs that plays great music and obscure music videos. Did you know a Frank Zappa video exists and that I now know what Jethro Tull looks like? Anyway I promise the next picture I post will not be of a bar but this will have to do for now.


Advertisement



4th April 2006

Think of all the great trivia you'll learn!!
Hey AML - glad to see you've taken the pub crawl international : ). Savvy started strong but tanked the last few rounds to finish with 52 last night. By the way, thanks for filling up my gas tank. Unnecessary and undiscovered until after you left, so thank you. Glad the first leg of your journey went well, look forward to hearing about the rest of them --kw
5th April 2006

Zappa video
A Zappa video?...I hope it was "Moving to Montana Soon". I've always wondered what a dental floss tycoon would look like.
14th April 2006

Yea Crabs! I finished strong there the night before I left and almost missed my flight as a result. I'm all for seeing bars of the world, so hopefully the photo AFTER the next will be some kind of pub. Be safe!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb