Bowlocentre!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
January 7th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

How glorious it feels to lay in bed until 11:30. I haven't really slept in since I got here. Not that I've bee deprived of sleep either. Didn't do a whole lot this morning Surfed the web, worked on a mixtape playlist. Diego's dad came back from work and we ate lunch together that Diego's mom had fixed. It was chicken and rice, and I had to force down some more fried plantains. But I'm so thankful for the meals. I don't know what hostess gift can ever repay them. Leonardo picked me up at 2, and we went to the church office; Monica works there, so we sat in her office. While they discussed youth ministry things, I read chapter 2 of Irresistible Revolution and got back in the internet.

At 5 we took a taxi to a mall I hadn't been to yet to go bowling with Diego, Alex and Servio (I'm sure I'm misspelling his name). Bowling is extremely popular, but the score isn't kept electronically here. I came in third. Afterward, we made our way to the food court for some dinner. I decided to go Italian and Diego came to order for me. It turned out to be a make-your-own-pasta though, which became a huge ordeal. The guy making it was kind of rude too, but nonetheless, it was delicious. Everyone else got Subway, but I'm determined to leave without eating at any American restaurants. After talking for a while, the mall was closing so we all went our separate ways. It was raining pretty good part of the way home, but we managed to avoid it. When we got back I pretty much talked to a friend all night on the internet. I finally made it to bed again at 1:30.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb