Crepes and Waffles


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
January 8th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So today, uneventful. Seems that is how my trip will end. Not complaining. Everyday can't be an adventure, and look at all the great things I've been able to do. Leonard picked up me again at 2 today, and we met Lizbeth where she works to hang out for the afternoon. We went to Exito to get another gift, and then returned to Lizbeth's house. Exito is a supermarket, but also like a Walmart. Back at her house, we had homemade grape juice and it was awesome. We ended up watching the Kingdom, which is really intense. Leonardo loved it. Afterward, we decided that I had to go to the all-important Crepes and Waffles for dinner since I hadn't been since I got here. Apparently its the best restaurant in Bogota, and there is always a line out the door. I had the Marco Polo shrimp which was good, but the portion was small compared to other meals. I think I would have liked the garlic shrimp better. I decided to get desert, because Crepes and Waffles also has the best ice cream. I ordered the suprema (the premier sundae). It was really good, but I wouldn't say it was anything special, definitely not very creative. During dinner, Diego and his friend Lili met up with us. They just had desert while we ate our dinner. Eventually, Diego dropped everyone off, and now it's time for bed. Tomorrow is my last day here, and I would be lying if I didn't say I was ready.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb