Bogota


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
July 3rd 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Meagan and I at a 3D MovieMeagan and I at a 3D MovieMeagan and I at a 3D Movie

We are underground in the salt cathedral.
Hello Everyone
I'm in the heart of Columbia now. Visiting the capital city Bogotá. With me now is Meagan. She flew in on Tuesday and will be traveling with me for the next 6 weeks. I'm hoping after 6 weeks of traveling with me she will still like me !?! Only time will tell!
We spent the last couple of days Checking out Bogotá. Lots of museums here, some amazing lookout points and some strange things too (salt cathedral).
Salt Cathedral - this is a cathedral in a old salt mine under a mountain. the mine is full of caverns that are 18m wide, 75m long, and 18m high. The cathedral can accommodate 8400 people. Its a maze of caverns and tunnels also includes a 3D movie theater.
We had a great time in Bogota and are now on our way South to San Agustin (10 hour bus ride).
If any one is looking for a good Guesthouse in Bogotá the Platypus is a great one.

Cheers
Tim & Meagan


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Bortello PaintingBortello Painting
Bortello Painting

Columbia´s favourite artist. Draws everything fat.
Salt CathedralSalt Cathedral
Salt Cathedral

Under a mountain in a salt mine


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb