Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
January 22nd 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The next morning I headed to the bus terminal in Quito and hopped a bus to Tulcan. From there I took a taxi to the border and then a micro to Ipiales. It was the easiest border crossing I have ever done. From there I continued on to Pasto and spent a couple of days in that region. The bus rides were long but had spectacular views. Went to Cali and stayed at the Iguana which I would recommend. Cali was the first place I really saw any tourists. Not a whole lot to do there unless you are into salsa. After a couple of days I headed to Bogota which was a great city. It reminded me of Mexico. Tried to stay at the Platypus which was highly recommended but they were booked for the whole coming week so they sent me to the International which was decent. Did the typical tourist stuff like the gold museum and visited the salt cathedral. People in Bogota were very well dressed and friendly. Urban transport was easy. The Plaza was one of the best I have seen. Not much of a solo traveler and was kind of itching to get back to El Salvador so I booked a flight to Panama City for a ridiculous $280 but it was the best I could find.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb