Bags Packed and Ready to GO


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
January 16th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after months of thinking about it, weeks of talking about it and even a few days preparing for it (and no, I still havent packed) - the day has finally dawned ... my last day in England before heading out to Bogota. So i imagine this is what it feels like the night before you get married ... a combination of fear, excitement and massive cold feet!! But hey, its too late now, the visa has arrived, the flight is booked, I've said my goodbyes and all i have to do is pack!!

Next time you hear from me I will be in the thick of it in Colombia ... until then adios amigos


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Bags packed & ready to go Bags packed & ready to go
Bags packed & ready to go

Ok so this photo was actually taken in india, but it is the only one of me and my rucksack, so i thought it looked pretty authentic ...


17th January 2007

Bon voyage
It was so nice to see a pic of you, it's been too long. My love to you. I know this will be life changing experiecnce for you. Buenas suerte y cuidate. Kristina
17th January 2007

Well done Pip!!
Yayyyyy!!! I can read about your travels and adventure from the safety of my lounge and pretend that I'm there too!! :-) xxx good luck girl!!!! Love Paul Chappers XX
24th January 2007

Avagoodunaye !!
Whoohoo !! Hey Pip, ooooh ! your in Columbia, just a message of love and support as you settle into your new adventure, and to let you and your English readers know that the English just can't play Cricket , Hee Hee, Thinking of you, Aussie's in Gymea
27th January 2007

ooh ! just an update of the cricket, Australia Day WAS really Australia's Day as they gave the English an absolute hiding by nine wickets, in a one day international. can only imagine what the sports pages in England are covering to avoid any stories relating to cricket., oops !! have been told to let you know that the weather here is gorgeous, Wil our flat mate just summited Acontagua ? a mountain in Chille. and arrives home tomorrow, Karen is verbalising the word " children " we went to a BBQ the other day and met some interesting people. Gymea is gorgeous and we are eager to know whats happenning in Bogahhtaa.?

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.1kb