Exploring Medellin with friends


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Antioquia » Guatape
June 28th 2017
Published: July 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

A few years ago I decided to travel with friends. Was a more funny experience that I lived.

At the beginning was very difficult but we were twelve persons and each of one had different ideas and it was very hard to reach an agreement, but we can did it.

We left Cartagena To Medellin by road, we went in three diferent cars and traveler for a whole day because we stopped in some towns to eat, to know and to rest.(After this trip I have never been traveling for so long on the road, defenitily I prefer to travel by plane).

We decided stay one night in Medellín and then go to San Antonio, Rionegro, Guatapé y El Peñol. We slept every night in the town we knew, that way we did'nt have to move to another place.

"La Piedra del Peñol is an unfergettable place to visit in Antioquia. It´s located 70 kms from Medellin and has a large internal stairs that has a 649 steps. It´s a strong walk (If you´re a poor phisycal condition I don´t recommend it) but when you get to the Top you´ll have the most perfect view of the
With my two dear friendsWith my two dear friendsWith my two dear friends

At San Antonio Square
Guatape´s Lake.

Medellín is called the city of the eternal spring, it has a perfect weather, I Love it!

This was an excellent travel experiences with my friedns. There was fun, fights, laugther and I think even crying. But It was incredible!!

In my next Post, i will tell you abut my dream trip.. Don´t miss it...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

With  my friends With  my friends
With my friends

Next to the Fairplace
On the Top of El Peñol On the Top of El Peñol
On the Top of El Peñol

After 649 steps...Beautiful View
Botero SquareBotero Square
Botero Square

Downtown in Medellin


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb