"La Tradicion de Familia"


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Before sunshine there's always rain. It has been raining this week and today was the first day the sun came out. A simple day of sunshine has the ability to brighten your entire life and open the window for more light to shine threw. I never knew that it could clear your vision and make things easier to see that were never all that clear before.

This day for me started out to be quite tranquil (a word I have the tendency to use these days instead of calm). I went to class learned about some pronombres and how they are placed in the structure of a sentence. I came home and chatted with family and friends for a brief moment before I headed to Emi's. Before getting to Emi's I really wanted to drink some Jotes (cheap/bad red wine mixed with a little coke) so Jennie and I stopped at the OK market and bought some box wine "La Tradicion de Famila" because it was only about $1.50, some coke, and a few little munchie snacks (Mom's snack mix and some pistachios). Then we headed our way to her apartment thinking' it was going to be a girls night with our Jotes.

About an hour after we had been there visiting Emi the door bell rang. Deciding whether or not to even answer the ring Emi picks up the phone to hear the voice of Eduardo. He 'happened to be in the area and had come over and spent some time visiting as well. We still managed to have our girl talk anyway. Emi and I talked a little about life experiences and she shared some wisdom from hers personally and from that moment I started to ponder upon my own personal experiences and began to analyze me. A day that started out so simple only became a day I will never forget after a short yet intense conversation.

My favorite sound and my favorite smell has always been rain. I love to walk in the rain, I love to feel the rain, I love the smell of the rain, I love the sound of the rain, and generally I just love the rain. After today I have developed a favorite vision of the rain. That vision is....the sunshine after the rain.


"Life is like a rainbow. You need both the sun and the rain to make its colors appear."

Advertisement



9th May 2005

RAIN
Wow!!! Mandy there is something else we have in comon besides being GRACE(HAHA) I Love the Rain too. Now that wine and Coke sounds pretty nasty. I am so glad you have friends there to confide with. That does mean a lot. I Love You MOM - mom
11th May 2005

Rain in Vina??
Amanda, you have got to be kidding me that it has been raining, i wanted it to rain the whole time i was there because i love it too. Sit on my old balcony:( Miss you guys everyday - Sarah
21st May 2005

You would have to talk about rain. For me, I like rain on a tin roof. The sound is soothing. If you really want to ponder, try listening to that. That gets your mind to wondering, but yet calms you all at the same time. It's a good thing for me. Everybody has there prefrence and that's what make life challenging. - Angela

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb