My trip home to the States (Dec 07-Jan 08)


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Viña del Mar
February 6th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My trip home was bittersweet. I got to see family and friends that I dearly missed but I traveled alone. Carlos was denied a travel visa again so I made the long, 15-18 hour trip alone. tear. tear. But it was well worth it. I had a great Christmas with the family, visited almost everyone I could (sorry Natalie!), and every restaurant and store I could. I really miss Target and The Dollar Tree. But by the end I was ready to come back to my man (not necessarily Chile. It just so happens that my man is in Chile thus I am here)




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

my goodbye chile, hello USA parrtymy goodbye chile, hello USA parrty
my goodbye chile, hello USA parrty

This was a mini-goodbye party Carlos threw for me at his home the night before I left. Leaving was hard, lots of tears on my side. But for only 7 short weeks
my first american meal back!my first american meal back!
my first american meal back!

I stopped in San Fran/San Jose to visit 2 friends. Hope, my college roommate took me to my first meal. It was INCREDIBLE to say the least. We dont have bagels, hashbrowns or omelettes in Chile. It was so good. Thanks Hope.
me and hope in downtown San Joseme and hope in downtown San Jose
me and hope in downtown San Jose

She really spoiled me on the food. I was sooo excited to eat American. That, next to family and friends, is the thing I miss the most...and it showed by the end. I always gain weight when I come home. :)
Crew Girl Christmas DinnerCrew Girl Christmas Dinner
Crew Girl Christmas Dinner

Our annual Christmas dinner this year was at PF Changs at Bridgeport Village. Thsi was the first dinner post high school. All the girls are off in college all over the US and it was fun to catch up. They're all grown up now.
Tia Tori and KalebTia Tori and Kaleb
Tia Tori and Kaleb

This was Christmas Eve at my brother Preston's house in Sherwood. Kaleb had a hard tiem looking at the camera...but he's cute anyways.
the bro and his wifethe bro and his wife
the bro and his wife

This is my olderst bro Todd and his wife Kelli. We were all given fun little toys that came with paper hats. Thus the funny looking things on their heads
Tia Jan and ToriTia Jan and Tori
Tia Jan and Tori

This is my Aunt Jan, my mom's sister. We always called her the cool aunt: the aunt that traveled to Peru or went sky diving. She is the semi-crazy one in the family. I think she is where I get my sense of adventure.
Grandma Scott and meGrandma Scott and me
Grandma Scott and me

I love you grandma!
Un regalo preciosoUn regalo precioso
Un regalo precioso

A precious gift. My nephew Nolan at Christmas.
a day babysitting the nephewsa day babysitting the nephews
a day babysitting the nephews

Phew!!! That is one exhausting day but fun. Kaleb loves to kiss and we practiced kissing ALL day long.
My cooking nephewsMy cooking nephews
My cooking nephews

Exaclty where men belong...in the kitchen! Chef Nolan at your service.


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb