The Mini


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Viña del Mar
November 1st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

As I spent the fair part of last night listening to my boyfriend and his new obsession, I thought I was about time I shared it with you.

It all started a few years ago when Carlos saw the first Bourne Supremecy movie with Matt Damond. Apparently there is a car chase scene with an old mini-cooper. Carlos fell in love!!! (with the mini not Matt Damon! hahaha) And since then has dreamt about owning one. Well his dreams were realized a few months ago when he sold his nice, modern car and bought this car!!!!! He had been searching months and months and I had been waiting as a good, patient girlfriend for months and months. Every day it was, ¨Oh Tori, I found this great mini, it looks amazing!¨ me: Good Carlos. (later on that day) ¨Oh Tori, the mini was bad. ¨me: Oh, that´s too bad Carlos.

I thought once he bought one the complaining and comments would go down. NOPE. Now instead of complaining he is saying´, ¨Look at my mini Tori. Isn´t it beautiful. Its incredible!¨ I think he might love the Mini more than me. And if not, it runs a very very close second! He is always worried about it and like any older car, you constantly have to be checking it out, listening for weird sounds, making sure everything is running smoothlyetc. He always drives a little worried that something might happen. But he loves his mini.

There is a car club for mini´s that he has joined in Santiago and they have car shows every once in a while. There is one next weekend and Carlos is going to put his car in it. He is like a proud papa!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



1st November 2007

It is just a car
Haven't you told him that it is JUST a car. It is not like a 67' Mustang with a 287 and 305 gears. Painted baby blue with a nice polished finish. You get my point!
2nd November 2007

The Mini!
That's funny! I happen to love the mini as well! great vintage look!
4th November 2007

Your a good women Tori
I think it is a cute mini coup, Im glad to see your man has taste. You are going to cover more countryside now with a car. Are there any drive in theatre's in Santiago? I miss you! Are you coming home for Christmas?
5th November 2007

Nice!
Looks to be in great condition...just make sure to watch out for those Chilean drivers in that thin-walled thing...

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb