And the party begins...


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tori is in the middleTori is in the middleTori is in the middle

They placed me in a chair in the middle of the room and then proceeded to ask/drill me about this foreign man I was about to marry. I think I held up ok! :)
The bridal shower with all my close family and friends. It was sooo good to see everyone. I am a lucky woman to have such great friends and family who love me and support me (and my decision to marry a man no one has ever met!) Thank you all for coming and sharing in a such a great day for me. I would have like to have spent more time with everyone and I apologize but it really meant alot to have you all there.

And lets not forget the OTHER party: Here are a few innocent photos of my bachelorette party. My great sister-in-law Lisa decided to throw me a party right before I headed back to Chile. A lot of my friends don't life in Portland anymore so we were a small group but we had LOTS of fun. The nigth started off with dinner at Olive Garden (one of my favorite restaurants in the US...those bread sticks rock. There is nothing like this in Chile) after publicly humiliating me with singing, making me wear feather boas and bracelets with dangling penis', we headed off to Bushwackers for a night of country dancing. Here is the proof.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Thanks for being their guys!Thanks for being their guys!
Thanks for being their guys!

Here is Julia Crown, my incredible mom Linda and a long-time family friend Dixie Farnsworth.
Mi amiga de espanolMi amiga de espanol
Mi amiga de espanol

This is Marissa, my friend who share my passion for Latin culture, language and men! hahaha. And someday I expect her (YES, you Marissa. I'm talking to you!) to come visit me here. Remember I wont be here forever so you need to come now.
Here's the bridal shower  crewHere's the bridal shower  crew
Here's the bridal shower crew

Its not super clear but here is my grandma, my good friend and college roommate Rachel who came down from Spokane, my 3rd grade teacher Lori Frank, my sweet high school girl Angel, and lots more.
Las ChicasLas Chicas
Las Chicas

Here is Anna (whom I met in college), Marissa (my long-time friend from Sherwood...and who just happens to be Anna's sister-in-law. It's a small world!), Patty and Keri from high school and Dirty Dancing fans
My favorite restaurantMy favorite restaurant
My favorite restaurant

The mild part of the night....as witnessed by my mother. I love Olive Garden. Their soup and salad rocks!
the rest of the groupthe rest of the group
the rest of the group

Here is Heather Francis, a good friend from high school, and my girl Nicole. I love you guys. Thank you so much for coming. It made my night very special to have you there.
Woo-hoo. I love country!Woo-hoo. I love country!
Woo-hoo. I love country!

My great friend Heather (if I was getting married in the states you would be a bridesmaid. I promise!!), my hot sister-in-law Lisa (can you believe she is the mother of 5 boys!) and me.
The crazy old manThe crazy old man
The crazy old man

Everytime I go to Bushwackers we always have a surreal/weird experience and this was no different. There was this very nice and old gentleman that spent the whole night dancing with my bachelorette crew. We had to have been at least 50 years old than him but it didnt matter. You go guy!!!
Hey, the party's on the dance floor, not over thereHey, the party's on the dance floor, not over there
Hey, the party's on the dance floor, not over there

My girls Nicole and Heather taking a break. Dancing and celebrating a bachelorette party is lots of work.


9th April 2008

Very Cool
Looks like you had a blast I wish I could of been there!
11th April 2008

Awesome party
I´m from the states myself. Specifically SoCal. I´m currently staying with family in neighboring Valparaiso, Chile. I need a favor. Although I know my way around here very well. I cannot find anything on the net that can direct me to current things to do while here in Chile. I find myself just jumping on a bus and going anywhere. The furthest I go is to Renaca. I just don´t want to get ripped off. But, I love it here in Valpo. I especially enjoy it here on the weekends. The nightlife is quite different from the states. Let me know if you know of anything worthwhile to see or check out while I´m here. Maybe a concert, art exhibit, fair. Anything. Good luck with the wedding and thanks for your time.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb