Update #2


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I have about less the two months until I return back home and less then a month until my sister comes down here. I´m really excited to see her, I have made a lot of new friends here but it will be nice to see a friendly face again. A lot of my classes end at the end of June, so then I will have nothing to do until my sister comes. But I have really enjoyed myself here. I would really like to come back sometime after I graduate and work in the educational system here. Volunteering has really made a lasting impression on me.
Yesterday we had to fill out evaluations about our time here, and one of the questions was how have you changed. I was thinking about it, and I don´t think I have ever been put in so many uncomfortable (but not bad) situations in my life. But however uncomfortable I was, in the end I learned to grow out of my comfort zone and deal with the situation that lay before me. I will always have my comfort zone, but stepping out of it has gotten a lot easier. It´s kind of hard to explain, but I feel like I can just accomplish so much more in my life.
Well that´s it for now. I´ll talk to you all later!
Love Lindsay

Advertisement



19th June 2007

Can't Wait to see you.
Hey love. I can't wait to see your beautiful face. Love you.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb