Santiago de Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
April 2nd 2004
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SkylineSkylineSkyline

Here we go, my first day in South America and I feel like beeing on the top of the world
Friday, 2 April 2004
So this is it, I am finally here. I met some nice guy on the plane to Satiago and he gave me a ride to the city. I didn't know that Santiago is so far away from the acutal airport. The ride in the plane was pretty strange because it was the first time for me to go somewhere without any serious goal. Actually I felt pretty bad and the only thing I could think about was, what the hell am I doing here.
Well, on some corner in the city center they let me out and I was on my own. Hit by a humongus jetlack and without any clue what to do, I took off. I checked into a nice Hostal, called Hostal Indiana which was really cool. Little rabbits and chicken runnding around but not too many people there.
Well, I was chilling there for about 4 days and checked out the town. The weather was still great, although winter was coming in April 2004. I went to San Chistobal, a famous statue where you have a great view all over the city. I met some cool Mexicans and chilled out the day together.
San ChristobalSan ChristobalSan Christobal

Yohaaaa, I made it all the way up. Well I was a little cheating taking the lift...
After the fourth day I had enough from this huge city and I was ready to conquer Southamerica. Originally my plan was just to travel up to Quito but I decided to go south first. I bought a bus ticket to Perto Montt to start Patagonia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

ChilloutChillout
Chillout

Chillout at noon, the people just stop and enjoy the sun


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb