Lets go Patagonia


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My camera sucksMy camera sucksMy camera sucks

me in front of some cool lake. I really love the outsight here and it's wonderful to just hang around. Nature here is unbelievable...
So I met some nice people in Santiago and we planned to meet up in Puerto Montt. I originally never planned to go there so all the sudden I just went into the absolutely wrong direction. After a long ride on the Bus I finally got there, just realized that I totally overpaid for my busticket. They sold me a full cama ticket for about 40 Dollars which is way too much much but how can I know. I never went travelling before and nobody ever told me. Experience makes things much easier but I defenately want to find things out on my own, even if I step into the wrong direction every once in a while.
Anyways, when I finally got to Puerto Montt in the morning, it was pretty cold and I was wandering from house to house to find a nice hostal with some cool people. At this time of the year there are not too many people down here anymore so I ended up in a sweet little nice chillout place named Hostal Rocco. An old lady took me for the night and she was really cool. I took a nice long warm shower and checked out
HolaHolaHola

yo check out that cooool vulcano in the backround
the town. Not too much to do there so I decided to go on the next day.
The next morning, Pasqual and two other girls came from Santiago and I was amazed that we just bumped into each other again so easily. They joined me in the Hostal and we decided to stay another day. We checked out the town and ate some nice food. At night we drank some cheap wine and listened to nice music from Pasquals CD player.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Beautiful lakeBeautiful lake
Beautiful lake

lovely house at the water


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb