Back in Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
January 31st 2006
Published: February 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Relaxing with friends from home!!Relaxing with friends from home!!Relaxing with friends from home!!

Santiago is not the greatest place, but it was good to see Alwin and Bob again (friends from home) So we ended up having a great time there
The 24th I bought a bus ticket for an overnight bus from Mendoza (argentina) to Valparaiso in Chile...and when I woke up the next day I was in Vina del Mar.....
Missed my stop from an hour earlier but...met some good people on the bus so I decided to spend at least a day here with them. It turned out to be an super expensive beachtown for the posh people in Chile and Argentina.....not a backpackers place!!!
I took of next day and gave a quick visit in Valparaiso before I went to Santiago to meet up with my friends Alwin and Bob.
Always good to meet friends while traveling and the result was 2 great fiesta nights (and lousy days as a result)!
Since I like to surf I couldn't miss to go to Pichilimu, chile's most famous surf town....and so I did...surfing 3 days in freezing cold water and with shitty weather but it's still fun.
Tomorow I gonna move on...and see if it's possible to catch some free rides with the Chilean people
Hasta Luego


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

park in Santiago....park in Santiago....
park in Santiago....

Got some great views from the park!! You can see the majestic andes mountains...but not every day, it depends on the smog in the city..I was lucky and got the view
Tasting ChampagneTasting Champagne
Tasting Champagne

Last day in mendoza we went on a bike tour to visit some wineries. Also one where they made Champagne


Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb