Camping


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Magallanes » Punta Arenas
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow!! I just got back from my overnight hike, yesterday we walked about 7km and we did the same today. We were in Torres del Paine and saw the torres and it was pretty amazing. Going into the park (which was expensive if you´re not a citizen of Chile, but don´t worry I am!) it was pretty flat, like there were some hills and all but nothing compared to the mountains, it just seemed like they came errupted out from the earth, they did but just all in one motion, like they had to come out right then and there. The way they were shaped was just straight lines like someone used a ruler it was so strange and so outrages. I´ll post some pics later! But the hike wasn´t tooo terrible, but it did have it´s rough spots but the only thing that really hurts are my knees, but other then that I´m good to go. But our initial plan was to go back to Valparaíso Monday but this trip kept on getting more expensive, so we´re gonna try to fly back to Santaigo tomorrow. But that´s really it for now! I´m sure I´ll have more to say later when I look back at all of the pics and stuff! I´ll talk to you later! Miss you all!!
Love Lindsay

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb