Rapa Nui


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Easter Island » Hanga Roa
August 21st 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Rapa Nui is not on this map. This is an aproximate location

Rapa Nui is a small island with a small town, Hanga Roa. We, Me, Jut, Pete, Dan, and Cristina came to Rapa Nui to do a biological inventory of some of the caves. We all fell in love with the island and the people, it is very laid back!
It rained 4 out of 8 days, but this didn't stop us, we caved, mapped and collected bugs.

We had one day to look around the island, so we took the truck and cruised the the whole island in the rain.

The Moai ( the heads) were all over the island and we visited the quarry where the were carved, no mystery here, no aliens.

Enjoy the photos. I return to the states on August 23rd. I can't wait to get back to my beautiful wife Leslie, my kids and regular life. I plan to return to Chile with my wife for pleasure and see more of the country.

Thanks to all who followed my journey via my blog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

LANLAN
LAN

LAN has the nicest planes I encountered on my trip!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb