Lisa in a serious tizzy....


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Coquimbo Region » La Serena
January 3rd 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Year!!!! Hope you all had a brilliant holiday season.
Yes I have not forgotten that I´m keeping a blog but had a hectic few weeks there.... sorry!
Right after the last update, I trotted to the travel agents.... absolutely no flights, buses or trains out of San Pedro until Christmas night.... arghhhhh, nearly fainted, cried, screamed, etc.... San Pedro is a small place and not very glam (? yes I know I´m supposed to be enjoying the backpacking experience but com´on, its Christmas!).... Went to the beach for a think - no tears or tantrums you´ll be happy to hear. Went through lots of options and settled on heading back to Mendoza (in Wine Country Argentina and I loved it there a few weeks ago) via Santiago and meeting up with the Offaly boys and Cork boys I met in Buenos Aires. Happy days. Once that was all booked, chilled out and enjoyed the rest of La Serena.
Photos to follow soon I promise! Lx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb