Florianopolis


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
July 22nd 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I spent 2 days on the island of Florianopolis. Florianopolis has over 30 beaches, all surrounded by sparkling blue water and beautiful hillsides. Unfortunately, as this is the winter season, it has been raining here and the water activities (sailing trips, snorkeling, fishing, water skiing, etc.) are all non-existent. On the day I arrived, there were a few hours of sunshine so I was able to get a glimpse of how gorgeous this place can be. No doubt it is a little slice of heaven in the summer.

The strangest thing happened to me and I’m not sure if I want to share this with everyone. I was walking around the hillside one morning, and there was a cow nearby (a bull actually) and I thought, no big deal, it’s just a cow. So I was minding my own business taking pictures, when all of a sudden the cow starts running towards me and hits me with its head and horns. It was the most bizarre thing! Maybe he thought I was trying to poach on his territory but honestly! How strange is that? Anyhow, I can laugh about it now but at the time I was really puzzled as
FishermenFishermenFishermen

Fishermen returning with their catch of the day.
to why the cow attacked me! 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



23rd May 2010

most likely what you did NOT see was there probably was a calf somewhere near by and the parent was protecting it, thinking that you were too near it...

Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb