Happy Birthday to me!


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thanks to all of you who have sent me good wishes for my birthday! I had a wonderful day! I am in Porto Alegre staying with a friend from CS. I spent the day bike riding through the city and then danced the night away at a samba club until the wee hours of the morning! :D

Porto Alegre isn't much of a tourist destination but they are known for stunning sunsets. The sky turns an incredible color which I don't really know how to describe. It's like a deep red mixed with orange. Absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately, I don't have any pictures because we were bike riding and didn't make it to the scenic spot until the sun had already set. But I'm going to try and see it again tonight and get some pics.

Hope all of you are doing well!

Lots of love,
J

Advertisement



27th July 2007

Happy (belated) Birthday!
Sorry if you get this twice; it didn't seem to go through the first time. I didn't know it was your birthday! Happy Birthday! (even if I'm a little late). When is the exact day b/c my sister just had hers on the 25th? Now that's how you celebrate a birthday, traveling around the world. :)
12th August 2007

Thanks!
Thanks, Phillip! My birthday is the 26th. Happy birthday to your sister.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb