Sao Paulo in Brazil


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo
April 10th 2009
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sao Paulo (4 weeks)

I stayed with my friend Eliana and her boyfriend at their house in Sao Paulo for a month I slept in there living room and it didn’t feel like I was a backpacker, I got to learn about life in a Brazilian house learnt about Brazilian behaviour, how close families are and of the religion, I was fortunate to meet all of Eliana´s family and was treated so kindly I was always welcomed into their houses and they always insisted on cooking for me which refused at first but was always happy to say yes second time around.

I was always being told of the dangerous side of Sao Paulo but I didn’t experience any difficulties, One day I went to visit the museum of Santos football team in which Pele used to play for I was lucky enough to be able to see a presentation of a world cup promotion which Pele, the brazil manager and the world cup was present I viewed l this from the viewing area of the museum and after Pele was flown away by helicopter from the pitch of Santos.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb