Adios Buenos Aires, Oi São Paolo..


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
July 11th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Holaaa..

After I enjoyed my last days in Buenos Aires with ice cream (which everyone told me was supposed to be the best in whole South America!) and a crazy last night with the guys who are travelling on their motorbikes (as they arrived in B.A. on Thursday :-)) I really make it to get to Brasil. As the ash cloud of the volcano is still around there are always some flight which were cancelled. On Friday (when I left) the first flights in the morning to Brasil were all cancelled. After coming to the airport (of course I called them before) the told me that the maybe have to cancel my flight anyway..but as I am a lucky girl wind changed and everything was fine. I even met another nice person to drink a coffee with so I really used the additional waiting time..:-) His brother was in my flight so we went together to the city centre of São Paolo - I really appreciated to have someone with me - felt quite useless as nobody understood our spanish :-D
The brasilians are really so much happier than in Buenos Aires - very helpful and friendly. My hostel was in a nice area and on Satuday morning I met there a girl from Uruguay and together with a guy from Las Vegas we went to a nice market with loads of antique, crazy stuff and met an incredible woman who makes dresses. We even went with her for lunch. Nice, very tasty food..yummy! (Really need to watch my weight now!! :-)) The weather is great at the moment and quite warm but I am heading to the South of Brasil where it´s supposed to be a bit colder. Well, I am used to the cold now..and I will go to Rio soon so no worries :-)

Hasta luego or: Até logo ( oh my god!! ;-))

xxx Janine



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb